3:26 am


🕞 Tonight, I went on a date with the father of my daughter.

 It was the first time in a while thay we dared to be romantic. 

I wore a dress, high heels and make up. 

We ate and drank and laughed at our failures. 

After dining and drinking and talking and laughing, we biked over the Charles river across Mass Avenue bridge .

It was late and we were perfectly drunk.

As I biked across the bridge, I synchronized my breath with the motion of my legs making sure I wouldn’t get hurt or tired.

I biked into the darkness of the night, the coolness of the air… And it was all a form of meditation. 

We breathed  breathes of joy, on a perfect summer night.

 I smiled and faced the stars, 

and lost myself again in the blackness of the night. 

And I remembered all that I am thankful for,

 and I felt complete.

Leave a Reply

